Hours of Operation


M-Th: 8:00-4:30
F: 8:00-4:00

Closed for all major holidays.
In the event of inclement weather, we follow the same schedule as Floyd County Schools.


Substitute Teacher Trainings
Substitute teacher training classes have completed for the current school school year. A schedule for next year will be available for registration after 6/30/2015. 

Login to your Profile
Click the link above to navigate to our online registration system to view/register for classes. 



Ph. 706-295-6189
F. 706-295-6098

3167 Cedartown Hwy SE
Rome, GA 30161

We are located on the campus of Georgia Highlands College in the Foundation Center Building (far left).


A Vision for Public Education

Northwest GA RESA Reward Schools

Reward Schools: Highest Progress

Bartow County - Supt. John Harper
Adairsville Elementary School
Principal: Melissa Zarefoss

Catoosa County - Supt. Denia Reese
Tiger Creek Elementary School
Principal: David Beard

Floyd County - Supt. Jeff McDaniel
McHenry Primary School
Principal: Jennifer Cunningham

Haralson County - Supt. Brett Stanton
Haralson County High School
Principal: Topher Byrnes

Rome City - Supt. Jeff Bearden
West Central Elementary School
Principal: Leslie Dixon

Calhoun City - Supt. Michele Taylor
Calhoun High School
Principal: Greg Green

Dade County - Supt. Cherie Swader
Davis Elementary School
Principal: James Fahrney

Gordon County - Supt. Susan Remillard
Red Bud Elementary School
Principal: Katherine Vaughan

Polk County - Supt. William Hunter
Harpst Academy
Headmaster: Marvin Williams
Van Wert Elementary School
Principal: Shannon Hulsey

Reward Schools: Highest Performance

Bartow County - Supt. John Harper
Taylorsville Elementary School
Principal: Bernadette Di Petta

Chickamauga City - Supt. Melody Day
Chickamauga Elementary School
Principal: Jeff Sikes

Walker County - Supt. Damon Raines
Chattanooga Valley Middle School
Principal: Eugene Ward

Bremen City - Supt. David Hicks
Jones Elementary School
Principal: Bill Garrett

Trion City - Supt. Phil Williams
Trion Elementary School
Principal: Scott Crabbe